“You want me, I want you Edi tayo na!”

I just wanted to share these two videos I saw last year, these two videos have contradicting point of views. The first video talks about what to do when someone is courting you.

And then this video came out… personally I agree with this guy below hihi but just see for yourself.

“There is something called Friendship where you could start building a relationship but not necessarily being together”

“If you are going to say yes all the time, you are opening yourself to danger. A lot of people are being fooled because they just WANT that person, some of these people will just use you because they need something from you or they want to get something from you”

“It’s better to know Him/Her first as a friend, you don’t need to be in a relationship for you to know a person”

“It’s better to have standards. That’s why there are a lot of successful people because they have standards”

“Ask yourself, WHY do you want to be in a relationship? Is it because you want love, is it because you want affirmation, you want comfort?”

“You don’t need a boyfriend to complete you. If you want to feel loved, if you want to feel complete there’s a guy who loves you that guy’s name is JESUS who died for you and you don’t need another dude giving you validation”

“The bible talks about how YOU are fearfully and wonderfully made (Psalm 139:14) you are complete because the love of Christ completes you and you don’t need another stranger coming into your life just to bring love and validation”

“Your heart is precious and it is something that needs to be guarded”

~ Ang daming hugot noh! hahaha! Pero I totally agree with the three guys not because we have the same point of view but because I think it just makes more sense to me. Honestly speaking, wala pa talaga akong experience sa mga ganyan but I don’t know why I find these videos so interesting. I have nothing against the guy on the first video but personally I find his advice so “worldly” actually I don’t know the right word but I feel like he is just conforming to the standards of this world and not the standards of God. Sabi nga nung isang lalaki sa pangalawang video, kapag walang friendship ang isang relationship wala kayong pinanghahawakan kung kunwari may pinagdadaanan kayo.

“TRUE LOVE WAITS.” I always go back to this principle. Bata palang ako, yan na talaga yung na instill sakin. Hindi minamadali at pinipilit ang relationship, it takes time for it to grow… And most importantly, Let God be the center of the relationship. Let God lead you and use this relationship for you to know Him more, to serve him and for you to become a better person.

Ayun lang. Period. Tama nang hugot hehe 🙂 ~

Leave a comment